Pizzini Wines

A Tavola Cooking School at Pizzini WInes

Katrina’s hands on classes will leave participants relaxed,
empowered and inspired by the end of each session.

All cooking classes are taught in the purpose built A tavola! Cooking School at Pizzini Wines.

The kitchen is equipped for up to ten participants in each class. Cooking classes run annually excluding the months of August and September. Each class runs for approximately four hours.



COOKING SCHOOL
VOUCHER

Buy now

BOOK
A CLASS

Go there
Family, friends, food and wine Family, friends, food and wine Family, friends, food and wine Family, friends, food and wine

BOOK A CLASS

Find a class that you like and click the book now button

DAYTIME CLASSES

Standard Class Price: $155*
Vino e Vita Club Member: $145*
Additional guest for lunch only: $33

* Some speciality classes cost more, see class timetable for prices.

Pastries and Puds

Master the art of making different types of pastry for use in both savoury and sweet dishes. Not just about pastry - learn how to make some lovely dessert dishes too.

Pasta, Gnocchi & Risotto

A hands-on class with recipes describing fail proof methods of making beautiful silky pasta and pillow like gnocchi, plus pasta sauces which suit carnivores and vegetarians.
All the myths of making delicious risotto are debunked proving simplicity equals perfection.

Lunching Ladies... & Lads

Ladies who lunch will love this class. A combination of our cooking classes, prepare entree, main and dessert, then sit and chat with old and new friends over lunch. Lads are welcome!

Antipasti, Tapas & Dumplings

Prepare an array of entree sized dishes to serve as starters, from dumplings, gyoza and tapas and lots in-between.

Corporate, Educational
& Social Groups

Gather work colleagues, like minded friends and family
or study groups and choose your own class from the
classes listed. Start either 10am or 4pm.

Whistle Stop Tour of Street Food

A world tour of dishes enjoyed by the populous including curries, noodles, kebabs, fishcakes and salads.

Pasta and Pizza

Making pizza at home is fun and will get the family involved, from the making of the dough to decorating your pizza. This is a hands on class teaching the know how to create a lovely stretchy dough and the art of balancing toppings.
We also make lasagne and ravioli in this class.

Getting Ready for Xmas

Class $175 per person, Vino e Vita wine club $165

Join Katrina to learn how to make a selection of dishes that can be added to your family's new food traditions for Christmas Day.

 

SPECIALITY CLASSES

Blokes, Broads & Barrels

Class $175 per person, Vino e Vita wine club $165

Alfred makes a cameo appearance in this class, so gather your mates and have fun while learning new recipes and skills. After lunch Alfred takes you to his inner sanctum where you will have an educational wine experience you will never forget.

Salting, Smoking and Curing Meat

Class $245 per person, Vino e Vita wine club $245

Join Alfred Pizzini and a professional butcher in the A tavola! kitchen and explore the art of salting, smoking and curing meats. This hands-on class will include breaking down a whole pig, learning the best uses for the different cuts and using modern methods and ingredients as well as age old techniques to preserve and mature the meat. 

JULY 2018
  • Date
  • Class Information
  • Time
  • Cost
  • Availability

  • Fri 6 July 2018
  • Fri 6 July - Pasta, Gnocchi & Risotto
  • 10am - 2.30pm
  • $145

    Member $135

  • Book Now

    5 Seats left


  • Sat 7 July 2018
  • Sat 7 July - Pasta, Gnocchi & Risotto
  • 10am - 2.30pm
  • $145

    Member $135

  • Wait List

    Class Full


  • Fri 13 July 2018
  • Fri 13 July - Pasta, Gnocchi & Risotto
  • 10am - 2.30pm
  • $145

    Member $135

  • Wait List

    Class Full


  • Sat 14 July 2018
  • Sat 14 July- Pasta, Gnoccchi & Risotto
  • 10am - 2pm
  • $145

    Member $135

  • Wait List

    Class Full


  • Fri 20 July 2018
  • Fri 20 July - Pizza & Pasta
  • 10am - 2.30pm
  • $145

    Member $135

  • Book Now

    1 Seats left


  • Sat 21 July 2018
  • Sat 21 July - Lunching Ladies & Lads
  • 10am - 2.30pm
  • $145

    Member $135

  • Wait List

    Class Full


  • Fri 27 July 2018
  • Fri 27 July - Pasta, Gnocchi & Risotto
  • 10am - 2.30pm
  • $145

    Member $135

  • Wait List

    Class Full

AUGUST 2018
  • Date
  • Class Information
  • Time
  • Cost
  • Availability

  • Fri 17 August 2018
  • Fri 17 Aug - Pasta, Gnocchi & Risotto
  • 10am - 2.30pm
  • $145

    Member $135

  • Book Now

    4 Seats left


  • Sat 18 August 2018
  • Sat 18 Aug - Pasta, Gnocchi & Risotto
  • 10am - 2.30pm
  • $145

    Member $135

  • Wait List

    Class Full


  • Fri 24 August 2018
  • Fri 24 Aug - Pasta, Gnocchi & Risotto
  • 10am - 2.30pm
  • $145

    Member $135

  • Book Now

    9 Seats left


  • Sat 25 August 2018
  • Sat 25 Aug - Pasta, Gnocchi & Risotto
  • 10am - 2.30pm
  • $145

    Member $135

  • Book Now

    2 Seats left


  • Fri 31 August 2018
  • Fri 31 Aug - Whistle Stop Tour Street Food
  • 10am - 2.30pm
  • $145

    Member $135

  • Book Now

    8 Seats left

SEPTEMBER 2018
  • Date
  • Class Information
  • Time
  • Cost
  • Availability

  • Sat 1 September 2018
  • Sat 1 Sept - Antipasti & Tapas
  • 10am - 2.30pm
  • $155

    Member $145

  • Book Now

    2 Seats left


  • Sat 8 September 2018
  • Sat 8 Sept - Lunching Ladies & Lads
  • 10am - 2.30pm
  • $155

    Member $145

  • Book Now

    1 Seats left


  • Fri 21 September 2018
  • Fri 21 Sep - Pizza & Pasta
  • 10am - 2.30pm
  • $155

    Member $145

  • Book Now

    10 Seats left


  • Sat 22 September 2018
  • Sat 22 Sep - Pasta, Gnocchi & Risotto
  • 10am - 2.30pm
  • $155

    Member $145

  • Book Now

    6 Seats left


  • Sat 29 September 2018
  • Sat 29 Sep Pasta, Gnocchi & Risotto
  • 10am - 2.30pm
  • $155

    Member $145

  • Book Now

    9 Seats left

OCTOBER 2018
  • Date
  • Class Information
  • Time
  • Cost
  • Availability

  • Thu 4 October 2018
  • Thurs 4 Oct - Pasta, Gnocchi & Risotto
  • 10am - 2.30pm
  • $155

    Member $145

  • Book Now

    2 Seats left


  • Fri 5 October 2018
  • Fri 5 Oct - Pastries, Short, Choux & Puff
  • 10am - 2.30pm
  • $155

    Member $145

  • Book Now

    10 Seats left


  • Sat 6 October 2018
  • Sat Oct 6 - Tapas & Paella
  • 10am - 2.30pm
  • $155

    Member $145

  • Book Now

    6 Seats left


  • Thu 11 October 2018
  • Thurs 11 Oct - Pasta, Gnocchi & Risotto
  • TBC
  • $155

    Member $145

  • Book Now

    11 Seats left


  • Sat 13 October 2018
  • Sat 13 Oct - Pasta, Gnocchi & Risotto
  • 10am - 2.30pm
  • $155

    Member $145

  • Wait List

    Class Full


  • Thu 18 October 2018
  • Thurs 18 Oct - Pasta, Gnocchi & Risotto
  • TBC
  • $155

    Member $145

  • Book Now

    10 Seats left


  • Fri 19 October 2018
  • Fri 19 Oct Lunching Ladies & Lads
  • 10am - 2.30pm
  • $155

    Member $145

  • Book Now

    2 Seats left


  • Sat 20 October 2018
  • Sat 20 Oct - Blokes & Barrels
  • 10am - 3.30pm
  • $185

    Member $175

  • Book Now

    7 Seats left

Welcome Message