Pizzini Wines

A Tavola Cooking School at Pizzini WInes

Katrina’s hands on classes will leave participants relaxed,
empowered and inspired by the end of each session.

All cooking classes are taught in the purpose built A tavola! Cooking School at Pizzini Wines.

The kitchen is equipped for up to ten participants in each class. Cooking classes run annually excluding the months of August and September. Each class runs for approximately four hours.



COOKING SCHOOL
VOUCHER

Buy now

BOOK
A CLASS

Go there
Family, friends, food and wine Family, friends, food and wine Family, friends, food and wine Family, friends, food and wine

BOOK A CLASS

Find a class that you like and click the book now button

DAYTIME CLASSES

Standard Class Price: $155*
Vino e Vita Club Member: $145*
Additional guest for lunch only: $33

* Some speciality classes cost more, see class timetable for prices.

Pastries and Puds

Master the art of making different types of pastry for use in both savoury and sweet dishes. Not just about pastry - learn how to make some lovely dessert dishes too.

Pasta, Gnocchi & Risotto

A hands-on class with recipes describing fail proof methods of making beautiful silky pasta and pillow like gnocchi, plus pasta sauces which suit carnivores and vegetarians.
All the myths of making delicious risotto are debunked proving simplicity equals perfection.

Lunching Ladies... & Lads

Ladies who lunch will love this class. A combination of our cooking classes, prepare entree, main and dessert, then sit and chat with old and new friends over lunch. Lads are welcome!

Antipasti, Tapas & Dumplings

Prepare an array of entree sized dishes to serve as starters, from dumplings, gyoza and tapas and lots in-between.

Corporate, Educational
& Social Groups

Gather work colleagues, like minded friends and family
or study groups and choose your own class from the
classes listed. Start either 10am or 4pm.

Whistle Stop Tour of Street Food

A world tour of dishes enjoyed by the populous including curries, noodles, kebabs, fishcakes and salads.

Pasta and Pizza

Making pizza at home is fun and will get the family involved, from the making of the dough to decorating your pizza. This is a hands on class teaching the know how to create a lovely stretchy dough and the art of balancing toppings.
We also make lasagne and ravioli in this class.

Getting Ready for Xmas

Class $175 per person, Vino e Vita wine club $165

Join Katrina to learn how to make a selection of dishes that can be added to your family's new food traditions for Christmas Day.

 

SPECIALITY CLASSES

Blokes, Broads & Barrels

Class $175 per person, Vino e Vita wine club $165

Alfred makes a cameo appearance in this class, so gather your mates and have fun while learning new recipes and skills. After lunch Alfred takes you to his inner sanctum where you will have an educational wine experience you will never forget.

Salting, Smoking and Curing Meat

Class $245 per person, Vino e Vita wine club $245

Join Alfred Pizzini and a professional butcher in the A tavola! kitchen and explore the art of salting, smoking and curing meats. This hands-on class will include breaking down a whole pig, learning the best uses for the different cuts and using modern methods and ingredients as well as age old techniques to preserve and mature the meat. 

NOVEMBER 2018
  • Date
  • Class Information
  • Time
  • Cost
  • Availability

  • Sat 10 November 2018
  • Sat 10 Nov Tapas & Paella
  • 3.30pm - 6.30pm
  • $155

    Member $145

  • Book Now

    4 Seats left


  • Fri 23 November 2018
  • Fri 23 Nov - Pasta, Gnocchi & Risotto
  • 10am - 2pm
  • $155

    Member $145

  • Book Now

    5 Seats left


  • Sat 24 November 2018
  • Sat 24 Nov - Pasta, Gnocchi & Risotto
  • 10am - 2pm
  • $155

    Member $145

  • Wait List

    Class Full


  • Thu 29 November 2018
  • Thurs 29 Nov - Getting Ready for Xmas
  • 10am - 2pm
  • $175

    Member $165

  • Book Now

    3 Seats left


  • Fri 30 November 2018
  • Fri 30 Nov - Getting Ready for Xmas
  • 10am - 2pm
  • $175

    Member $165

  • Book Now

    4 Seats left

DECEMBER 2018
  • Date
  • Class Information
  • Time
  • Cost
  • Availability

  • Sat 1 December 2018
  • Sat 1 Dec Ribs 'n Roast
  • 10am - 2.30pm
  • $155

    Member $145

  • Book Now

    8 Seats left


  • Thu 6 December 2018
  • Thurs 6 Dec - Getting Ready for Xmas
  • 10am - 2pm
  • $155

    Member $145

  • Wait List

    Class Full


  • Fri 7 December 2018
  • Fri 7 Dec Pasta, Gnocchi & Risotto
  • 10am - 2pm
  • $155

    Member $145

  • Book Now

    5 Seats left

FEBRUARY 2019
  • Date
  • Class Information
  • Time
  • Cost
  • Availability

  • Fri 1 February 2019
  • Fri 1 Feb - Pasta, Gnocchi & Risotto
  • 10am - 2.30pm
  • $155

    Member $145

  • Book Now

    11 Seats left


  • Sat 2 February 2019
  • Sat - 2 Feb - Paella & Tapas
  • 10am - 2.30pm
  • $155

    Member $145

  • Book Now

    10 Seats left


  • Fri 8 February 2019
  • Fri 8 Feb - Paddock to Pantry
  • 10am - 2.30pm
  • $165

    Member $155

  • Book Now

    8 Seats left


  • Sat 9 February 2019
  • Sat 9 Feb - Ladies & Lads do Lunch
  • 10am - 2.30pm
  • $155

    Member $145

  • Book Now

    10 Seats left


  • Fri 15 February 2019
  • Fri 15 Feb - Whistle Stop Tour of Street Food
  • 10am - 2.30pm
  • $155

    Member $145

  • Book Now

    10 Seats left


  • Sat 16 February 2019
  • Sat 16 Feb Pasta, Gnocchi & Risotto
  • 10am - 2.30pm
  • $155

    Member $145

  • Book Now

    1 Seats left


  • Fri 22 February 2019
  • Fri 22 Feb - Lunching Ladies & Lads
  • 10am - 2.30pm
  • $155

    Member $145

  • Book Now

    10 Seats left

MARCH 2019
  • Date
  • Class Information
  • Time
  • Cost
  • Availability

  • Fri 1 March 2019
  • Fri 1 March - Pasta, Gnocchi & Risotto
  • 10am - 2.30pm
  • $155

    Member $145

  • Book Now

    11 Seats left


  • Fri 8 March 2019
  • Fri 8 March - Paddock to Pantry
  • 10am - 2.30pm
  • $165

    Member $155

  • Book Now

    10 Seats left


  • Sat 9 March 2019
  • Sat 9 March - Pasta, Gnocchi & Risotto
  • 10am - 2.30pm
  • $155

    Member $145

  • Book Now

    11 Seats left


  • Fri 15 March 2019
  • Fri 15 March - Pastries, Short, Choux & Puff
  • 10am - 2.30pm
  • $155

    Member $145

  • Book Now

    10 Seats left


  • Sat 16 March 2019
  • Sat 16 March Curing, Smoking & Salting Meats
  • 9am - 2.30pm
  • $245

    Member $235

  • Book Now

    10 Seats left


  • Fri 29 March 2019
  • Fri 29 March - Pasta Gnocchi & Risotto
  • 10am - 2.30pm
  • $155

    Member $145

  • Book Now

    10 Seats left

APRIL 2019
  • Date
  • Class Information
  • Time
  • Cost
  • Availability

  • Fri 5 April 2019
  • Fri 5 April - Pasta Gnocchi & Risotto
  • 10am - 2.30pm
  • $155

    Member $145

  • Book Now

    11 Seats left


  • Sat 6 April 2019
  • Sat 6 April - Paella & Tapas
  • 10am - 2.30pm
  • $155

    Member $145

  • Book Now

    8 Seats left


  • Fri 12 April 2019
  • Fri 12 April - Pasta, Gnocchi & Risotto
  • 10am - 2.30pm
  • $155

    Member $145

  • Book Now

    11 Seats left


  • Sat 13 April 2019
  • Sat 13 April - Pasta, Gnocchi & Risotto
  • 10am - 2.30pm
  • $155

    Member $145

  • Book Now

    11 Seats left

MAY 2019
  • Date
  • Class Information
  • Time
  • Cost
  • Availability

  • Fri 3 May 2019
  • Fri 3 May - Lunching Ladies & Lads
  • 10am - 2.30pm
  • $155

    Member $145

  • Book Now

    10 Seats left


  • Fri 10 May 2019
  • Fri 10 May - Whistle Stop Tour of Street Food
  • 10am - 2.30pm
  • $155

    Member $145

  • Book Now

    10 Seats left


  • Sat 11 May 2019
  • Sat 11 May Curing, Smoking and Salting Meats
  • 9am - 2.30pm
  • $245

    Member $235

  • Book Now

    10 Seats left


  • Fri 17 May 2019
  • Fri 17 May - Pizza & Pasta
  • 10am - 2.30pm
  • $155

    Member $145

  • Wait List

    Class Full


  • Sat 18 May 2019
  • Sat 18 May Blokes, Broads & Barrels
  • 10am - 3.30pm
  • $185

    Member $175

  • Book Now

    10 Seats left


  • Fri 24 May 2019
  • Fri 24 May - Pastries, Short, Choux & Puff
  • 10am - 2.30pm
  • $155

    Member $145

  • Wait List

    Class Full


  • Sat 25 May 2019
  • Sat 25 May Pasta, Gnocchi & Risotto
  • 10am - 2.30pm
  • $155

    Member $145

  • Book Now

    11 Seats left


  • Fri 31 May 2019
  • Fri 31 May - Pastries Short, Choux & Puff
  • 10am - 2.30pm
  • $155

    Member $145

  • Book Now

    10 Seats left

JUNE 2019
  • Date
  • Class Information
  • Time
  • Cost
  • Availability

  • Sat 1 June 2019
  • Sat 1 June - Pasta, Gnocchi & Risotto
  • 10am - 2.30pm
  • $155

    Member $145

  • Book Now

    11 Seats left

Welcome Message