Pizzini Wines

A Tavola Cooking School at Pizzini WInes

Katrina’s hands on classes will leave participants relaxed,
empowered and inspired by the end of each session.

All cooking classes are taught in the purpose built A tavola! Cooking School at Pizzini Wines.

The kitchen is equipped for up to ten participants in each class. Cooking classes run annually excluding the months of August and September. Each class runs for approximately four hours.



COOKING SCHOOL
VOUCHER

Buy now

BOOK
A CLASS

Go there
Family, friends, food and wine Family, friends, food and wine Family, friends, food and wine Family, friends, food and wine

BOOK A CLASS

Find a class that you like and click the book now button

DAYTIME CLASSES

Standard Class Price: $155*
Vino e Vita Club Member: $145*
Additional guest for lunch only: $35

* Some speciality classes cost more, see class timetable for prices.

Pastries and Puds

Master the art of making different types of pastry for use in both savoury and sweet dishes. Not just about pastry - learn how to make some lovely dessert dishes too.

Pasta, Gnocchi & Risotto

A hands-on class with recipes describing fail proof methods of making beautiful silky pasta and pillow like gnocchi, plus pasta sauces which suit carnivores and vegetarians.
All the myths of making delicious risotto are debunked proving simplicity equals perfection.

Lunching Ladies... & Lads

Ladies who lunch will love this class. A combination of our cooking classes, prepare entree, main and dessert, then sit and chat with old and new friends over lunch. Lads are welcome!

Antipasti, Tapas & Dumplings

Prepare an array of entree sized dishes to serve as starters, from dumplings, gyoza and tapas and lots in-between.

Corporate, Educational
& Social Groups

Gather work colleagues, like minded friends and family
or study groups and choose your own class from the
classes listed. Start either 10am or 4pm.

Whistle Stop Tour of Street Food

A world tour of dishes enjoyed by the populous including curries, noodles, kebabs, fishcakes and salads.

Pasta and Pizza

Making pizza at home is fun and will get the family involved, from the making of the dough to decorating your pizza. This is a hands on class teaching the know how to create a lovely stretchy dough and the art of balancing toppings.
We also make lasagne and ravioli in this class.

 

SPECIALITY CLASSES

Blokes, Broads & Barrels

Class $185 per person, Vino e Vita wine club $175

Alfred makes a cameo appearance in this class, so gather your mates and have fun while learning new recipes and skills. After lunch Alfred takes you to his inner sanctum where you will have an educational wine experience you will never forget.

Getting Ready for Xmas

Class $185 per person, Vino e Vita wine club $175

Join Katrina to learn how to make a selection of dishes that can be added to your family's new food traditions for Christmas Day.

 

COLABORATIVE CLASS
Salting, Smoking and Curing Meat

Class $245 per person, Vino e Vita wine club $245

Join Alfred Pizzini and a professional butcher in the A tavola! kitchen and explore the art of salting, smoking and curing meats. This hands-on class will include breaking down a whole pig, learning the best uses for the different cuts and using modern methods and ingredients as well as age old techniques to preserve and mature the meat. 

JULY 2019
  • Date
  • Class Information
  • Time
  • Cost
  • Availability

  • Sat 6 July 2019
  • Sat 6 July - Pasta, Gnocchi & Risotto
  • 10am - 2.30pm
  • $155

    Member $145

  • Wait List

    Class Full


  • Sat 13 July 2019
  • Sat 13 July - Pasta, Gnocchi & Risotto
  • 10am - 2.30pm
  • $155

    Member $145

  • Wait List

    Class Full


  • Sat 20 July 2019
  • Sat 20 July - Salting, Smoking & Curing
  • 9.30am - 2.30pm
  • $245

    Member $245

  • Book Now

    2 Seats left


  • Fri 26 July 2019
  • Fri 26 July - Pasta, Gnocchi & Risotto
  • 10am - 2.30pm
  • $155

    Member $145

  • Book Now

    4 Seats left


  • Sat 27 July 2019
  • Sat 27 July - Pasta, Gnocchi & Risotto
  • 10am - 2.30pm
  • $155

    Member $145

  • Wait List

    Class Full

AUGUST 2019
  • Date
  • Class Information
  • Time
  • Cost
  • Availability

  • Fri 9 August 2019
  • Fri 9 Aug Pizza & Pasta
  • 10am - 2.30pm
  • $155

    Member $145

  • Book Now

    6 Seats left


  • Fri 16 August 2019
  • Fri 16 Aug Pasta, Gnocchi & Risotto
  • 10am - 2.30pm
  • $155

    Member $145

  • Book Now

    4 Seats left


  • Sat 17 August 2019
  • Sat 17 Aug Lunching Ladies & Lads
  • 10am - 2.30pm
  • $155

    Member $145

  • Book Now

    3 Seats left


  • Fri 23 August 2019
  • Fri 23 Aug Antipasti, Tapas & Dumplings
  • 10am - 2.30pm
  • $155

    Member $145

  • Book Now

    8 Seats left


  • Sat 24 August 2019
  • Sat 24 August - Pasta, Gnocchi & Risotto
  • 10am - 2.30pm
  • $155

    Member $145

  • Wait List

    Class Full


  • Fri 30 August 2019
  • Fri 30 Aug - Pasta, Gnocchi & Risotto
  • 10am - 2.30pm
  • $155

    Member $145

  • Book Now

    11 Seats left


  • Sat 31 August 2019
  • Sat 31 Aug - Whistle Stop Tour of Street Food
  • 10am - 2.30pm
  • $155

    Member $145

  • Book Now

    10 Seats left

SEPTEMBER 2019
  • Date
  • Class Information
  • Time
  • Cost
  • Availability

  • Sat 7 September 2019
  • Sat 7 Sept - Pasta, Gnocchi & Risotto
  • 10am - 2.30pm
  • $155

    Member $145

  • Book Now

    8 Seats left


  • Fri 13 September 2019
  • Fri 13 Sep - Pasta, Gnocchi & Risotto
  • 10am - 2.30pm
  • $155

    Member $145

  • Book Now

    11 Seats left


  • Fri 20 September 2019
  • Fri 20 Sep - Paella & Tapas
  • 10am - 2.30pm
  • $155

    Member $145

  • Book Now

    10 Seats left


  • Sat 21 September 2019
  • Sat 21 Sep - Pasta, Gnocchi & Risotto
  • 10am - 2.30pm
  • $155

    Member $145

  • Book Now

    7 Seats left

OCTOBER 2019
  • Date
  • Class Information
  • Time
  • Cost
  • Availability

  • Fri 11 October 2019
  • Fri 11 Oct - Pastries, Puff, Short & Choux
  • 10am - 2.30pm
  • $155

    Member $145

  • Book Now

    10 Seats left


  • Sat 12 October 2019
  • Sat 12 Oct - Pasta, Gnocchi & Risotto
  • 10am - 2.30pm
  • $155

    Member $145

  • Book Now

    8 Seats left


  • Fri 18 October 2019
  • Fri 18 Oct Whistle Stop Tour of Street Food
  • 10am - 2.30pm
  • $155

    Member $145

  • Book Now

    10 Seats left


  • Sat 19 October 2019
  • Sat 19 Oct - Pasta, Gnocchi & Risotto
  • 10am - 2.30pm
  • $155

    Member $145

  • Book Now

    11 Seats left

Welcome Message