Pizzini Wines

A Tavola Cooking School at Pizzini WInes

Katrina’s hands on classes will leave participants relaxed,
empowered and inspired by the end of each session.

All cooking classes are taught in the purpose built A tavola! Cooking School at Pizzini Wines.

The kitchen is equipped for up to ten participants in each class. Cooking classes run annually excluding the months of August and September. Each class runs for approximately four hours.



COOKING SCHOOL
VOUCHER

Buy now

BOOK
A CLASS

Go there
Family, friends, food and wine Family, friends, food and wine Family, friends, food and wine Family, friends, food and wine

BOOK A CLASS

Find a class that you like and click the book now button

DAYTIME CLASSES

Standard Class Price: $145*
Vino e Vita Club Member: $135*
Additional guest for lunch only: $33

* Some speciality classes cost more, see class timetable for prices.

Pastries and Puds

Master the art of making different types of pastry for use in both savoury and sweet dishes. Not just about pastry - learn how to make some lovely dessert dishes too.

Pasta, Gnocchi & Risotto

Make pasta and the perfect gnocchi and the sauces that go with them. Participants will also learn how to make the perfect risotto.

Lunching Ladies... & Lads

Ladies who lunch will love this class. A combination of our cooking classes, prepare entree, main and dessert, then sit and chat with old and new friends over lunch. Lads are welcome!

Antipasti, Tapas & Dumplings

Prepare an array of entree sized dishes to serve as starters, from dumplings, gyoza and tapas and lots in-between.

Corporate, Educational
& Social Groups

Gather work colleagues, like minded friends and family
or study groups and choose your own class from the
classes listed. Start either 10am or 4pm.

Whistle Stop Tour of Street Food

A world tour of dishes enjoyed by the populous including curries, noodles, kebabs, fishcakes and salads.

Gnocchi 3 Ways

If only life was as sweet as Nonna's gnocchi! This class will focus on making potato gnocchi, ricotta gnocchi as well as other vegetables that you can use to make this family favourite.

Getting Ready for Xmas

Join Katrina to learn how to make a selection of dishes that can be added to your family's new food traditions for Christmas Day.


SPECIALITY CLASSES

Blokes & Barrels

Class $175 per person, Vino e Vita wine club $165

Alfred makes a cameo appearance in this class, so gather your mates and have fun while learning new recipes and skills. After lunch Alfred takes you to his inner sanctum where you will have an educational wine experience you will never forget.

Salting, Smoking and Curing Meat

Class $235 per person, Vino e Vita wine club $235

Join Alfred Pizzini and butcher Brent from “My Slice of Life” Wangaratta in the A tavola! kitchen and explore the art of salting, smoking and drying meats. This hands-on class will include breaking down a whole pig, learning the best uses for the different cuts and using modern methods and ingredients as well as age old techniques to preserve and mature the meat.
Learn how to make salami, bacon and chorizo plus take some bacon and chorizo home with you! The class also includes lunch of smoked and roasted pork with condiments.

SEPTEMBER 2016
  • Date
  • Class Information
  • Time
  • Cost
  • Availability

  • Fri 30 September 2016
  • Fri 30 Sep - Pasta, Gnocchi & Risotto
  • 10am - 2.30pm
  • $145

    Member $135

  • Wait List

    Class Full

OCTOBER 2016
  • Date
  • Class Information
  • Time
  • Cost
  • Availability

  • Sat 1 October 2016
  • Sat 1 Oct - Pasta, Gnocchi & Risotto
  • 10am - 2.30pm
  • $145

    Member $135

  • Wait List

    Class Full


  • Fri 7 October 2016
  • Fri 7 Oct - Pasta, Gnocchi & Risotto
  • 10am - 2.30pm
  • $145.00

    Member $135.00

  • Wait List

    Class Full


  • Sat 8 October 2016
  • Sat 8 Oct - Pasta, Gnocchi & Risotto
  • 10am - 2.30pm
  • $145

    Member $135

  • Wait List

    Class Full


  • Fri 14 October 2016
  • Fri 14 Oct - Lunching Ladies & Lads
  • 10am - 2.30pm
  • $145

    Member $135

  • Wait List

    Class Full


  • Sat 15 October 2016
  • Sat 15 Oct - Pasta, Gnocchi & Risotto
  • 10am - 2.30pm
  • $145

    Member $135

  • Wait List

    Class Full


  • Fri 21 October 2016
  • Fri 21 Oct - Pasta, Gnocchi & Risotto
  • 10am - 2.30pm
  • $145

    Member $135

  • Wait List

    Class Full


  • Sat 22 October 2016
  • Sat 22 Oct - Pasta, Gnocchi & Risotto
  • 10am - 2.30pm
  • $145

    Member $135

  • Wait List

    Class Full


  • Fri 28 October 2016
  • Fri 28 Oct - Antipasti, Tapas and Dumplings
  • 10am - 2.30pm
  • $145

    Member $135

  • Wait List

    Class Full

DECEMBER 2016
  • Date
  • Class Information
  • Time
  • Cost
  • Availability

  • Thu 1 December 2016
  • Thu 1 Dec - Getting ready for Xmas
  • 10am - 2.30pm
  • $165

    Member $155

  • Wait List

    Class Full


  • Fri 2 December 2016
  • Fri 2 Dec - Getting ready for Xmas
  • 10am - 2.30pm
  • $165

    Member $155

  • Wait List

    Class Full


  • Sat 3 December 2016
  • Sat 3 Dec - Lunching Ladies & Lads
  • 10am - 2.30pm
  • $145

    Member $135

  • Wait List

    Class Full


  • Thu 8 December 2016
  • Thu 8 Dec - Getting ready for Xmas
  • 10am - 2.30pm
  • $165

    Member $155

  • Book Now

    6 Seats left


  • Fri 9 December 2016
  • Fri 9 Dec - Pasta Gnocchi & Risotto
  • 10am - 2.30pm
  • $145.00

    Member $135.00

  • Wait List

    Class Full


  • Sat 10 December 2016
  • Sat 10 Dec - Pasta, Gnocchi & Risotto
  • 10am - 2.30pm
  • $145

    Member $135

  • Wait List

    Class Full

JANUARY 2017
  • Date
  • Class Information
  • Time
  • Cost
  • Availability

  • Fri 13 January 2017
  • Fri 13 Jan - Whistle stop tour of Street Food
  • 10am - 2.30pm
  • $145

    Member $135

  • Book Now

    10 Seats left


  • Sat 14 January 2017
  • Sat 14 Jan - Antipasti, Tapas & Dumplings
  • 10am - 2.30pm
  • $145

    Member $135

  • Book Now

    3 Seats left


  • Fri 20 January 2017
  • Fri 20 Jan - Teens Three Course Lunch
  • 10am - 2.30pm
  • $145

    Member $135

  • Book Now

    10 Seats left


  • Sat 21 January 2017
  • Sat 21 Jan - Pasta, Gnocchi & Risotto
  • 10am - 2.30pm
  • $145

    Member $135

  • Book Now

    6 Seats left


  • Sun 22 January 2017
  • Sun 22 Jan - Salting, Smoking & Curing Meat
  • 9am - 3pm
  • $235

    Member $235

  • Book Now

    8 Seats left


  • Thu 26 January 2017
  • Thu 26 Jan - Lunching Ladies & Lads
  • 10am - 2.30pm
  • $145

    Member $135

  • Book Now

    10 Seats left


  • Fri 27 January 2017
  • Fri 27 Jan - Pasta, Gnocchi & Risotto
  • 10am - 2.30pm
  • $145

    Member $135

  • Book Now

    10 Seats left

FEBRUARY 2017
  • Date
  • Class Information
  • Time
  • Cost
  • Availability

  • Fri 10 February 2017
  • Fri 10 Feb - Paddock to Pantry
  • 10am - 2.30pm
  • $145

    Member $135

  • Book Now

    10 Seats left


  • Sat 11 February 2017
  • Sat 11 Feb - Pasta, Gnocchi & Risotto
  • 10am - 2.30pm
  • $145

    Member $135

  • Book Now

    8 Seats left


  • Fri 17 February 2017
  • Fri 17 Feb - Whistle stop tour of Street Food
  • 10am - 2.30pm
  • $145

    Member $135

  • Book Now

    10 Seats left


  • Sat 18 February 2017
  • Sat Feb 18 - Antipasti, Tapas & Dumplings
  • 10am - 2.30pm
  • $145

    Member $135

  • Book Now

    10 Seats left


  • Sun 19 February 2017
  • Sun 19 Feb - Salting, Smoking & Curing Meats
  • 9am - 3pm
  • $235

    Member $235

  • Book Now

    8 Seats left


  • Sat 25 February 2017
  • Sat 25 Feb - Pasta, Gnocchi & Risotto
  • 10am - 2.30pm
  • $145

    Member $135

  • Book Now

    2 Seats left


  • Sun 26 February 2017
  • Sun 26 Feb - Pasta, Gnocchi & Risotto
  • 10am - 2.30pm
  • $145

    Member $135

  • Book Now

    10 Seats left

MARCH 2017
  • Date
  • Class Information
  • Time
  • Cost
  • Availability

  • Fri 3 March 2017
  • Fri 3 Mar - Paddock to Pantry
  • 10am - 2.30pm
  • $145

    Member $135

  • Book Now

    10 Seats left


  • Sat 4 March 2017
  • Sat 4 Mar - Lunching Ladies & Lads
  • 10am - 2.30pm
  • $145

    Member $135

  • Book Now

    8 Seats left


  • Thu 9 March 2017
  • Thu 9 Mar - Pasta, Gnocchi & Risotto
  • 10am - 2.30pm
  • $145

    Member $135

  • Book Now

    10 Seats left


  • Fri 10 March 2017
  • Fri 10 Mar - Pasta, Gnocchi & Risotto
  • 10am - 2.30pm
  • $145

    Member $135

  • Book Now

    10 Seats left


  • Fri 17 March 2017
  • Fri 17 Mar - Whistle stop tour of Street Food
  • 10am - 2.30pm
  • $145

    Member $135

  • Book Now

    10 Seats left


  • Sat 18 March 2017
  • Sat 18 Mar - Antipasti, Tapas & Dumplings
  • 10am - 2.30pm
  • $145

    Member $135

  • Book Now

    7 Seats left


  • Sun 26 March 2017
  • Sun 26 Mar - Salting, Smoking & Curing Meat
  • 9am - 3pm
  • $235

    Member $235

  • Book Now

    5 Seats left

Welcome Message